Contact Us


Level 1, 140 Myrtle Street
Chippendale NSW 2008


Phone: +61 2 8038 1300

New Zealand

NZ Freephone: 0800 44 2348
NZ Freefax: 0800 44 7006

Our People

Our People 2019-10-16T09:15:41+00:00

Board of Directors

The Screenrights Board is elected by members. Directors serve a three year term. Each year four directors resign and may stand for re-election. The Company Secretary and Chief Financial Officer is Susan Casali.

Jill Bryant, Chair of the Board

Jill Bryant

Chair of the Screenrights Board.

Working predominantly in the production of live entertainment, formerly Director of Marketing, Asia-Pacific for BBC Worldwide. Originating Producer, Walking with Dinosaurs – The Live Experience.

Director since 2003. Elected Chair 2006.

Ben Grant, Director

Ben Grant

Managing Director of Goalpost Pictures, with credits spanning three decades of award-winning feature films and television. Member of the Film Certification Advisory Board. Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. Ambassador for the Sydney Swans.

Director since 2013. Elected Deputy Chairman 2016.

Geoffrey Atherden, Director

Geoffrey Atherden AM

Writer and former president of both the Australian Writers’ Guild and Australian Writers’ Foundation, Geoffrey is well known for his multi award-winning television programs including Mother and Son, BabaKiueria and Grass Roots. Geoffrey has also served two terms on the board of Screen NSW, and in 2009 received an Order of Australia.

Director since 2016.

Larissa Behrendt, Director

Larissa Behrendt

Professor Behrendt is a  Eualeyai/Kamillaroi woman. Professor of Law and Director of Research at the  Jumbunna Indigenous House of Learning at the University of Technology, Sydney. Chair of  the Humanities and Creative Arts panel of the Australian Research Council College of  Experts. Board member of the Museum of Contemporary Art, Tranby Aboriginal College and Director of Bangarra Dance Theatre.

Director since 2017

Jonathan Carter, Director

Jonathan Carter

Head of the Legal, Corporate & Policy Group, APRA AMCOS. Management Committee, Copyright Society of Australia; Legal Committee, International Confederation of Societies of Authors and Composers; Steering Committee, Music Rights Australia; and Ethics Committee, Genea Limited.

Director since 2017.

Anne Chesher, Director

Anne Chesher

Education consultant with PhD thesis “Television Content in the 21st Century Classroom”. Over 20 years’ experience producing online education creative media for the television industry (clients include ABC, SBS, Foxtel, National Geographic Channel). Former secondary school teacher and writer of ATOM study guides.

Director since 2014.

Kim Dalton, Director

Kim Dalton OAM

Producer, distributor and broadcaster with over 40 years’ experience in the screen industry. Former CEO, Australian Film Commission; former Director, ABC Television. Chair, Freeview Australia; Chair, Asian Animation Summit and recipient of Order of Australia medal for service to the Australian film and television industry.

Director since 2015.

John Ford, Director

John Ford BA, LLB

Media consultant, company director and lawyer practising in the media industry for over 30 years. Clients have included Telstra Corporation, TVI/Sci-Fi and TVN Channel. Director, Sydney Children’s Hospital Network, as well as Chair of the Network’s Capital Works Committee.

Director since 1997.

Screenrights Director Kelly Lefever

Kelly Lefever

Kelly has written, script produced, script edited, story lined, and story edited more than 600 hours of TV for every free-to-air network in Australia. Her credits include Something In The Air, Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries and Prisoner. Kelly is a Film Victoria Board member, and is on the Australian Writers’ Guild’s National Executive Committee.

Director since 2018.

Cathy Service, Director

Cathy Service

Over 20 years’ experience in the media industry. Former Head of Finance & Administration with BBC Worldwide Australasia. Currently Chief Operating Officer with KJA Engaging Solutions.

Director since 2011.

Victoria Spackman, Director

Victoria Spackman

Director of Te Auaha New Zealand Institute of Creativity. Co-owner of the Gibson Group, Board member of Education New Zealand and previous Board member of SPADA (the NZ Screen Production and Development Association).

Director since 2011.

Headshot of Georgina Waite, Screenrights board member

Georgina Waite

Head of Business Affairs at the ABC, with over 24 years at the national broadcaster in her current role and within the ABC Legal department. Starting out as an Intellectual Property lawyer with Corrs Chambers Westgarth, Georgina is a former lecturer in Media Law at UTS, lawyer at the Arts Law Centre of Australia, and board member of Metro TV.

Director since 2018.

Our People

James Dickinson, Acting CEO

James Dickinson

Chief Executive

Susan Casali

Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary

Maha Ismail, Head of Member Services

Maha Ismail

Head of Member Services

Emma Madison, Head of Service Design

Emma Madison

Head of Service Design

Mike Lynch, Chief Information Officer

Mike Lynch

Chief Information Officer

Stefan Saava, Head, Product and New Business Development

Stefan Savva

Head, Product and New Business Development

Marie Foyle, General Counsel

Marie Foyle

General Counsel and Head of Policy

Annabel Holt, Member Relations Manager

Annabel Holt

Member Relations Manager

Madeleine Donovan

Disbursement Service Manager


Gaëlle Chambers

International Service Manager

Virginia Gordon, Public Affairs Advisor

Virginia Gordon

Public Affairs Advisor